2019 NFL Hall of Fame Class Announced, Boselli Not Included

The Official 2019 NFL Hall Of Fame class was announced at 6:00 PM on Saturday. The class includes: Ravens Safety Ed Reed, Chiefs Tight End Tony Gonzalez, Seahawks Center Kevin Mawae, Broncos Corner Champ Bailey, and Broncos Owner Pat Bowlen.

Tony Boselli, the first player inducted into the "Pride" of the Jaguars, has been on the nominees ballot every year since 2009. This year he made it to the "Modern-Era Finalists" level of voting but failed to make the cut, even after the committee reportedly spent over 21 minutes discussing if he deserved to make the hall this year, 2nd in time only to former Patriots Safety Ty Law who also did not make the cut.